May 23 • 11:08 AM

Almont lands four picks on Div.3 All-State boys' soccer lineup

Schapman, McNeil, DelToro, Hall honored

November 17, 2010
ALMONT — The Almont boys' soccer team was well represented on the Division 3 All-State team that was announced this past week.

Aaron Schapman, a junior forward, topped the list of Almont honorees. He earned a second team appearance.

Aaron Schapman, of Almont, controls a pass during a match this fall. Schapman was named to the Division 3 All-State second team lineup recently. photo by Kevin Kissane.
Junior forwards Hector DelToro and Kyle McNeil and sophomore goalkeeper Wes Hall were also recognized for their outstanding play. They were named to the honorable mention portion of the squad.

With their help, Almont (19-5) reached the Division 3 state semifinals this fall. There they watched an impressive campaign draw to a close with a 4-2 setback to Lansing Catholic, the eventual state runnerup, at Williamston High School.

The Almont quartet are joined on the the All-State lineup by:

First team- Andrew Pratt, senior midfield, Flint Powers; Austin Dunn, junior midfield, Perry; Ben Meyers, senior midfield, Charlevoix; Dillon McCarthy, junior defense, Whitehall; Drew Lockwood, senior forward, Grand Rapids South

Christian; Jon Puente, senior midfield, Galesburg-Augusta; Louis Savona, senior midfield, Lansing Catholic; Majd Khytaz, Grosse Ile; Matthew Ferguson, junior forward, Whitehall; Randy Bautista, senior forward, South Haven; Sean Broekhuizen, senior midfield, Grand Rapids South Christian; Tyler Jugon, sophomore forward, Clawson; Tyler Stephens, senior midfield, Bishop Foley; Zach Vasold, senior midfield, Freeland; Aaron Bosch, senior goalkeeper, Grand Rapids South Christian; and Andrew Claucherty, senior goalkeeper, Bishop Foley.

Second team- Adam Kundinger, senior forward, Valley Lutheran; Craig Zebell, senior forward, Dowagiac; Eric Watson, senior defense, Lansing Catholic; Hazen McMeeken, senior midfield, Dowagiac; Jake Sattelberg, senior forward, Caro; Joe Kunce, senior forward, Richmond; Keifer Hall, senior forward, Ovid-Elsie; Kyle Wheatley, sophomore forward, Oscoda, Michael Weber, junior defense, Traverse City Christian; Paul Bump, sophomore midfield, Traverse City Christian; Ryan Parminter, senior forward, Newaygo; Talal Abdallah, senior forward, Tawas; Tim McGough, senior defense, Grand Rapids West Catholic; Abe Boon, senior goalkeeper, Freeland; and Mitch Gribi, junior

goalkeeper, Elk Rapids.

Third team- Aaron Wilson, senior defense, Lansing Catholic; Adrian Mendoza, senior forward, Shelby; Brendan Bell, senior midfield, Freeland; Dan Juzwiak, senior defense, Kalamazoo Hackett; Garrett Black, senior forward, Armada; Juan Perez, junior forward, Hartford; Khua Thawng, senior forward, Clare; Kyle Mueller, junior foward, Whitehall; Matt Barera, senior forward, Ann Arbor Gabriel Richard; Mike Emig, junior forward, Parchment; Sean Purcell, senior midfield, Ann Arbor Gabriel Richard; Spencer Birch, junior forward, Kalamazoo Hackett; Tyler Gross, senior forward, Ithaca; Zach Johnson, senior forward, Grosse Ile; Brian Aldrich, sophomore goalkeeper, Kalamazoo Hackett; and Christian Davis, sophomore goalkeeper, South Haven.

Honorable mention- Nicholas Camargo, Alma; William Schork, Ann Arbor Gabriel Richard; Noah Auger, Bad Axe; Diego Corona, Belding; Enoch Tsibu-Beckson, Berrien Springs; Caleb Slavik, Birch Run; Anthony Rice, Bishop Foley; Brent Vanenk, Calvin Christian; Gabe Rayner, Caro; Niclas Hamann, Durand; Zach Vandeveer, Elk Rapids; Erich Rasch, Flint Powers; John Davis, Flint Powers; Krammer Trombley, Frankenmuth; Ben Carter, Frankenmuth; Brandynn Kearney, Freeland; Kyle Kok, Grand Rapids South Christian; Jeremy Sheeran, Grand Rapids West Catholic; Trevor DeWitt, Grayling; Petar Raskovich, Grosse Ile; Cristian Arellano, Hart; Marcos Moul, Hart; Cameron Holyrod, Hillsdale; Genaro Gross, Lakewood; Luke Stumpos, Lansing Catholic; Nick Davis, Lansing Catholic; Troy Nelson, Newaygo; David Soto, Newaygo; Nick Walker, Olivet; Kyle McCausey, Oscoda; Jeremy Smith, Oscoda; Bryce Levielle, Ovid-Elsie; Ryan Henderson, Parchment; Conner Rehm, Notre Dame Prep; Luke Haberl, Quincy; Lukas Zvonek, Quincy; Juan Pena, Shelby; Kyle Fitton, South Haven; Tanner Trombley, Standish-Sterling; Scottie Raetz, Traverse City Christian; Peter Mustard, Traverse City Christian; Jared Martlock, Valley Lutheran; Austin Swiercz, Valley Lutheran; Dalton Grimm, Whitehall; Seth Schmeidekenect, Whitehall; Jonathan Dokter, Williamston; Connor Pace, Williamston; and Jose Cabellero, Wyoming Lee.

Castle Creek
Milnes Ford
05 - 23 - 19
Site Search

Thanks for visiting Tri City Times